March 2, 2024

Governor Uba Sani of Kaduna State has approved the appointment of 19 new permanent secretaries and retained seven of the existing ones.

Muhammad Lawal Shehu, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, in a statement on Tuesday, named the new permanent secretaries and their ministries as follows:

1. Mukhtar Abdullahi – Ministry of Sports Development

2. Dorcas Inti Benjamin Iliya – Ministry of Human Services & Social Development

3. Jummai C. Bako – Establishment, Office of the Head of Service

Jummai A. Danazumi Esq. – Solicitor-General (SG), Ministry of Justice

4. Rabiu Yunusa – Ministry of Housing & Urban Development

5. Ibrahim Sanusi – Local Government Service Board

6. Mansur Salanke, Esq. – General Services (GS), Office of the Secretary to the State Government

7. Aishatu Abubakar Sadiq – Ministry of Health

8. Abdu Na Abdu Ashiru – Ministry of Public Works and Infrastructure

9. Shehu Usman Salihu – Civil Service Commission

10. Habib A. Lawal – Ministry of Finance

11. Suwaiba Shehu Ibrahim – Teachers Service Board

12. Dr. Mahmud Lawal – Ministry for Local Government Affairs

13. Linda Asabat Yakubu – Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources

14. Ramatu MB Tukur – Kaduna Capital Territory (KCT)

15. Mohammed Hayatuddeen – Zaria Metropolitan Authority (ZMA)

16. Augustine Godwin Alex – Kafanchan Municipal Authority (KMA)

17. Felicia Indoka Makama – Governor’s Office

18. Al-Amin Murtala Dabo – Governor’s Office

The seven retained permanent secretaries and their ministries of deployment are as follows:

1. Nuhu Isiyaku Buzun – Cabinet and Political Affairs (CPA), Office of the Secretary to the State Government

2. Dr. Haliru Musa Soba – Ministry of Education

3. Dr. Yusuf Saleh – Ministry of Business, Innovation and Technology

4. Abubakar Abba Umar – Ministry of Agriculture

5. Nasiru A. Banki – Public Service Office (PSO), Office of the Head of Service.

6. Kabiru M. Mainasibi – Ministry of Internal Security and Home Affairs

7. Bashir Muhammad – Planning and Budget Commission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *