May 26, 2024

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has again made twelve more appointments. The Nigerian leader on Friday approved the appointment of the Governing Board and Management team of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA) consisting of twelve portfolios, Naija News reports.

The appointees are expected to serve for a renewable term of four (4) years, in accordance with Section 2(3) of the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007, the President’s Special Adviser on Media & Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, disclosed in a statement issued on Friday evening.

Below is the appointees and their different portfolios:

Chairman of FERMA Board — Engr. Imam Ibrahim Kashim Imam

Managing Director of FERMA — Engr. Chukwuemeka Agbasi

Member (NARTO) — Yusuf Lawal Othman

Member (FMW) — Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh

Member (FRSC) — ACM Shehu Mohammed

Member (Finance) — Babatunde Daramola-Oniru

Member (South-South) — Hon. Preye Oseke

Member (South-West) — Hon. Oye Ojobe

Member (South-East) — Dr. Kenneth Ugbala

Member (North-Central) — Sen. Timothy Adudu

Member (North-East) — Engr. Abubakar Bappa

Member (North-West) — Aminu Adamu Papa

Ngelale said President Tinubu expects the new appointees to display integrity and competent service delivery, given the central role that the institution will play in the sustainable health of growth-enabling infrastructure nationwide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *