July 18, 2024

Niger State Governor, Mohammed Umaru Bago has charged the five newly sworn-in Permanent Secretaries to discharge their duties to the good of humanity and in conformity with laid down guidelines.

The Governor gave the charge during the swearing conducted during the weekly State Executive Council meeting at the Council Chamber of Government House in Minna.

He also tasked the new permanent secretaries to justify the trust and confidence reposed in them while praying for their success.

He then directed the Head of Service to forward their deployment letters immediately for approval.

Their oath of office and allegiance was administered by the Chief Magistrate Court 1, Ummah Mohammed.

Speaking to newsmen, the Permanent Secretaries expressed delight with the elevation and pledged to give their best in serving the state.

The Permanent Secretaries are Dr Baba Uthman Alhaji from Agaie local government, Umar Danlami Rijau LG, Rahila Iliya, Mariga LG, James Tetengi Bake, Edati LG and Salihu Mohammed Alfa from Lavun LG.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *