April 16, 2024

The Chief Judge (CJ) of the Federal High Court, Justice John Tsoho, on Tuesday, approved the redeployment of 94 judges across Federal High Court divisions in the country.

The deadline for the presumption in the new posting according to CJ is January 8, 2024.

The redeployment was aimed at boosting manpower and optimising the distribution of judicial officers following the recent appointment of 23 new Federal High Court judges.

Justice Tsoho’s office in a statement indicated the transfers were necessitated by “the appointment of 23 new judges and other imperatives.”

The major locations affected by the shuffling of Federal High Court judges include Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Benin, and Kano.

“All the judges affected by this posting should report at their duty stations before the date of resumption from the 2023 Christmas vacation, being the 8th day of January 2024.”

The judicial division postings are as follows: Abuja Justice J.T Tsoho – Chief Judge, Justice G.Kolotu, Justice B.F.M. Nyako, Justice R.N. Ofili- Ajumogobia, Justice A.R Mohammed, Justice Ieekwo, Justice D.Uokorowo, Justice Joyce Obehi Abdulmalik, Justice James Kolawale Omotosho, Justice Emeka Nwite, Justice Obiora Atuegwu Egwuatu, Justice Mobolaji Olubukola Olajuwon, and Justice Nkeonye Evelyn Mана.

Umuahia, Abia – Justice Sunday Onu and Justice Musa Κακακι.

Yenagoa, Bayelsa – Justice Isa Hamma Adama Dashen and Justice Salim Olasupo Ibrahim.

Benin, Edo – Justice S. M. Shuaibu, and Justice Chuka Austine Obiozor while Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi one judge Justice Emmanuel Gakko was posted there.

Kaduna – Justice R.Maikawa and Justice Hawau Buhari for Κano three judges were posted there, Justice A.M. Liman, Justice M.N. Yunusa, and Justice S.A. Amobeda.

Lagos, – Justice J.T. Tsoho – Chief Judge, Justice A.Ofaji, Justice Alewis –Allagoa, Justice C.Janeke, Justice Yellim S. Bogoro, Justice Daniel Emeka Osiagor, Justice Akintayo Aluko, Justice Peter Odo Lifu, Justice Abimbola O. Awogboro, Justice Dipeolu Deinde Isaac, Justice Ogundare Kehinde Olayiwola, Justice Ibrahim Ahmad Kala and Justice Ogazi Friday Νκεμακονam.

Ilorin, Kwara, – Justice Evelyn Nmasinulo Anyadike and Justice Ariwoola Olukayode Jnr.

Akure, Ondo Justice Toyin Bolaji Adegoke and Justice Owoeye Alexander Oluseυn

Ibadan, Oyo, – Justice Uche N. Agomoh and Justice Ekerete Udofot Akpαν.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *