May 31, 2023

The Scrutiny Board of the Patriots In Leadership And Service (PILAS) Awards has released its full list of nominees for the 2017 edition scheduled to hold in Abuja on the 2nd of December, 2017.

Speaking at a press conference in Abuja where the nominees were unveiled, the president of the PILAS Awards, Mr Paul Utho, said this year’s event will be a two-day event and it’s designed to be an impact driven one that will set a narrative in the democratic sojourn as a nation.

According to him, DAY 1, which is December 1, will feature a Leadership/Mentorship workshop (Leadership Academy Series) where about 400 youths will be brought together through a pre-registration process. The organisers will provide accommodation; feeding and certificate to participation will be given to all attendees.

He said the event would afford attendees a one-time opportunity to meet and interact with key players in the public and private sectors of the economy.

Some of the nominees for the 2017 PILAS AWARDS include:

Man Of The Year                        

His Highness, Muhammad Sanusi II, Emir of Kano Emirate

Woman Of The Year

Mrs Toyin Saraki (President, Wellbeing Foundation Africa)

Special Honors Category                     

Senator Ahmed Makarfi

HE Rt. Hon. Sir Ude Oko Chukwui, Deputy Governor of Abia State & former Speaker of the Abia State House of Assembly)

Senator Monsurat Sunmonu

Mr. Sam Nda-Isaiah

Hon. Tunde Braimoh (Member, Lagos State House Of Assembly)

Emem Isong

HE Florence Ajimobi

Senator Ademola Adeleke

Dr. Yemi Kale (National Bureau Of Statistics)

Hon. Bolaji Abdullahi

Lifetime Integrity Category                  

Chief John Odigie-Oyegun

Senator David Mark

Adebobajo Tadenikawo Adeshina

Bishop Mathew Kukah

High Chief Raymond Dokpesi

High Chief O. B. Lulu Briggs

HE Anyim Pius Anyim

Government Level Category (Outstanding Governors)

South East –  Governor Willie Obiano

South West – Governor Ayodele Fayose

South South – Governor Ben Ayade

North West – Governor Aminu Tambuwal

North East – Governor Darius Dickson Ishaku

North Central – Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed

NASS Category

Most Outstanding House Of Reps Member – Honorable Tony Nwulu

Most Outstanding Senator – Distinguished Senator Shehu Sani

State House Of Assembly Category

Hon. Ehie Ogerenye Edison – Rivers State House Of Assembly

Hon. Olatunbosun Oyintiloye – Osun State House Of Assembly (Most Outstanding House Of Assembly Member 2017)

Hon. Kabiru Alhassan Rurum – Former Speaker, Kano State House Of Assembly

LG Chairman Award Category

Hon Chief Mrs Folashade Faparusi Akinrinmola

Gbonyin Local Government Chairman, Ekiti State

Enterpreneurship, Business Development & Innovations Category

Mo Abudu – Ebony Tv

Wale Olaoye – Ceo Halogen Security

Alhaji Abdulmunaf Yunusa – Azman Airlines

Mudiagha Enajemo – Mudi Africa

Alhaji Busare Gbade Murhi – Murhi Tv.

Augustine Rogers Nwoke -Md/Ceo, Hasal Microfinance Bank

Ohimai Godwin Amaize – Publisher, Signal

Charity & Philanthropy Category

New Era Charitable Foundation

Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo

Pastor Joshua Iginla

St. Kizito Clinic/Loving Gaze

O.B. Lulu Briggs Foundation

Pastor Dexter Akin-Alamu

Opm Foundation – Apostle Dr. Chibuzor Chinyere

Duncan Wene Mighty Okechukwu

Illustrous Artistes Category


Antar ‘Laniyan

Young Person Award Category

Honourable ‘Dapo Lam-Adesina

The event will be strictly by invitation & tables will be available on request.

The President of PILAS Awards also said plans are on to have the event covered live.

The Special Guest Of Honour at this event is expected to be his imperial Majesty, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja Ii, Ooni Of Ife


Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap